Your search results

Learn the names of the seven hills in Istanbul

Posted by njoud on April 4, 2020
| 0

Learn the names of the seven hills in Istanbul


To find out more about Istanbul, we recommend that you read this article.


Istanbul, Turkey enjoys the advantage of the plateau in its general appearance, and the high plains were divided by waterways, and the world famous city became known as the “city of the seven hills”.

Istanbul is a bridge that connects the two continents of Europe and Asia to each other, as it forms from the Black Sea in the north, the Sea of ​​Marmara in the south, and the Istanbul Strait in the center, and is bordered by the northwestern part of the Tekirdag Saray district, and from the west are the Circassians of Coy and Corlu.


Apartment In Haramidere


It is bordered on the southwestern side by the Marmara Aragonese district, on the northeastern end the Kandira district of Kocaeli, on the east by the Korfez district of Kocaeli, and on the southeastern side, the district of Ghazzeh.

The total area of ​​Istanbul, which is located on the peninsula to which the city belongs, and is located between Bay and Marmara, is 5712 km2.

The islands in the Sea of ​​Marmara also belong to the state of Istanbul.

The largest part of Istanbul today is located on the European side, and the other part on the Asian side, which is an important city for crossing between land and sea.


Property In Taksim


One end is between the Anatolia Peninsula and the Balkan Peninsula, and the other end is between the Black Sea and the Aegean Sea.

According to the official data available on the Istanbul state website, the seven hills that Istanbul is famous for are as follows:

1- Toubi Qabbi Hill: It includes the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, and Sultan Ahmed Mosque.

2- Chamberly Hill Tash: It includes the Ottoman Nuro Mosque.

3- Beyazit Hill: It includes the University of Istanbul, Beyazit Mosque and Suleymaniye.

4- Fateh Hill: It includes Fatih Mosque.

5- Tel Yawuz Saleem: It includes Sultan Selim Mosque and its college.

6- Edirne Qabi Hill: It includes the Mehrama Sultan Mosque.

7- Tel Qujah Mustafa Pasha / Tel Jarrah Pasha: It includes the area that includes Brick Qabi, Asaqrai, Wadi Kulah, and Jarrah Pasha.


“Birloti” cable car line …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

  • Search

    € 100 to € 1.500.000

    More Search Options
  • Categories

Compare Listings